Jdm gt86 kph/ mph? - Toyota GT 86 Forums UK
 8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 30th October 2020, 03:20 Thread Starter

Jdm gt86 kph/ mph?

Hello people I'm a newbie here and also very new to the Toyota GT86.

I have currently purchased a 2019 Japanese Import model GT86.

The car is spot on but what I would like to do is convert my speedometer clock from KPH to MPH.

I did speak to someone from one of tuning companies listed here but can't seem to remember who it was I had spoken to lol.

Basically he was telling me that on the JDM pre-facelift GT86 you can simply get the UK clock and transfer them over but with mine being a facelift he wasn't too sure if it still would work as he's never tried.

After this conversation I had a look at my clocks and it looks like the JDM facelift GT86 still share the pre-facelift clocks.

Can anyone direct my to the people that can help me get this sorted please.

Picture of my clock attached below.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG-20201024-WA0010.jpg (141.0 KB, 42 views)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 30th October 2020, 11:50

That looks like the basic, UK Primo spec dials
Tony H likes this.

A current MX5 owner, but someday will get a TRD 14R, parts stock piling in progress!
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 30th October 2020, 14:28 Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by SiCaln View Post
That looks like the basic, UK Primo spec dials
Primo spec?

The only difference i see with the UK clock is that it also has the digital speedometer just above the trip meter.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 23 (permalink) Old 30th October 2020, 17:15
Expert