Subaru security system - Toyota GT 86 Forums UK
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By ascendancy00
  • 2 Post By BRZER
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 29th June 2020, 19:11 Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
BRZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 7
Subaru security system

Hi all, just recently collected my car and the Subaru fitted Thatcham alarm doesnít appear to be working. Looking at the manual it looks like I should have a key pad to control it but it didnít come with the car. Any ideas? I assume I can order one from Subaru?
BRZER is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 29th June 2020, 19:20
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 64
Checked the glovebox?
amcluesent likes this.
ascendancy00 is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 29th June 2020, 20:04
Senior Member
 
tubbytommy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 339
Is it a uk car.
The alarm is fitted once it gets to uk and not from the factory
tubbytommy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 29th June 2020, 20:31 Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
BRZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by tubbytommy View Post
Is it a uk car.
The alarm is fitted once it gets to uk and not from the factory
Yes itís a UK car.
BRZER is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 29th June 2020, 22:12
Super Moderator
 
growlerkat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Surrey
Posts: 3,399
It's in the Glovebox! 👍
growlerkat is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 29th June 2020, 23:50
Groupie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 411
It's not vey big so easily missed. As others have said it is fitted in the glovebox at the back on the right hand side.
Gray is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 30th June 2020, 07:54 Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
BRZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 7
Iíll check the glove box again.
BRZER is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 30th June 2020, 19:02 Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
BRZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 7
Itís there, for some reason I assumed it would be a mobile remote. The alarm has been reset and is working too. Enter the code with the ignition on, turn it off and lock the door with the Actual key. Hey presto! Thanks for info guys. The forum is already proving to very useful.
Kaviar and martinwood333 like this.
BRZER is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome