FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the Toyota GT 86 Owners Club and BRZ Owners Club. The Toyota GT 86 Forums and BRZ forums are free to join and use - please sign up and say hello!

Hostile towards the GT86?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 6>
Author
alex_brewster View Drop Down
GT86 Newbie
GT86 Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alex_brewster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 2:44pm
I'm also fairly new to ownership of a GT86, and fairly young (30, but still get asked for ID LOL)   Having DD'd the car for a few weeks it definitely attracts more positive and negative attention than the Astra (!) and a fair few more tailgaters, but nothing like you describe.  I do tend to drive very conservatively in rush hours, and stick to ~65 on the M / A roads to avoid the german rep brigade...
Sponsored Links

zonefx View Drop Down
GT86 Newbie
GT86 Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zonefx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 3:02pm
For a positive vibe, just use any petrol station in the Greater Manchester area. (I do advise not getting out of the car in some parts though! Wink) Generally I only get positives!  Perhaps it's just my boyish good looks!
Dave
----------
Red - 2013
anixie View Drop Down
GT86 Groupie
GT86 Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote anixie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 4:32pm
But then again we do tend to show up quite often at gas stations......
Subota Boy View Drop Down
GT86 Expert
GT86 Expert

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Subota Boy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 5:54pm
Originally posted by BRZ BRZ wrote:

Originally posted by Subota Boy Subota Boy wrote:

Hello Sammy.